LET’S TALK WASHI TAPE

btr

WHAT IS WASHI TAPE?
Any crafter will tell you that one of the many craft items that they can never have enough of are Washi Tapes.  So what are washi tapes?  If you were to Google it you will definitely find plenty of explanation and pictures about washi tapes.

Washi tape is a Japanese masking tape that comes in many different patterns, colors and width.  It is usually made from mulberry, bamboo or rice.  However since washi tape has became famous it is now said to be made from a variety of natural fibers.

btrHOW DO YOU USE WASHI TAPE?
Washi tapes are normally used as decorative tape. You can use  them to make borders, page markers or to bind papers together.  Lately these washi tapes has been popular with those who are doing bullet journals.

If you go onto Pinterest, you can find that you can use washi tape for many projects.  Washi tapes are easy to peel out and you can re-position them without spoiling your pages.

btrI use my washi tapes as fillers for my bullet journal entries.  I also use them as page markers, different washi tape used denotes the budget page or the monthly cover page.  That way I do not have to flip through each and everyone of the pages.btrWashi tape has been around the craft scene for about 10 over years now. Each time, they keep coming up with different width and designs.  They are rather affordable now as well from MYR3.90 onwards.btrWhenever I see any washi tapes for sale, I am so tempted to buy them with the excuse that I NEED THEM!.  What more now that online shopping is so easy and accessible, one cannot help but be easily tempted and ‘lured’ into the world of washi tapes.

So trust me when I OR other crafters say that it’s never enough washi tape ~ there really isn’t enough.

2 comments

Leave a comment